copy to clipboard

The Staircase (TV Miniseries)

Plugin not supported.
Original title
The Staircase
Running time
45 min.
France France
Jean-Xavier de Lestrade
TV Series. Documentary | TV Miniseries. Crime
Official Site
Synopsis / Plot
13 episodes. On December 9th, 2001, Kathleen Peterson was found dead at the bottom of a staircase. Did her husband do it? Accident or murder? After the mysterious death of his wife, American novelist Michael Peterson went to trial and watched his life go under the microscope.

"The Staircase" continues the story of "The Staircase" (2004) and "The Staircase 2. The Last Chance" (2013). Netflix includes the original episodes and three more created by them.
Critics' reviews
Movie Soulmates' ratings
Register so you can access movie recommendations tailored to your movie taste.
Friends' ratings
Register so you can check out ratings by your friends, family members, and like-minded members of the FA community.
Is the synopsis/plot summary missing? Do you want to report a spoiler, error or omission? Please send us a message.
If you are not a registered user please send us an email to

All copyrighted material (movie posters, DVD covers, stills, trailers) and trademarks belong to their respective producers and/or distributors.

For US ratings information please visit:
FAQs | Privacy policy / use conditions | Privacy configuration
© 2002-2018 Filmaffinity - Movieaffinity | Filmaffinity is a movie recommendation site based on the concept of Movie Soulmates.
We are an independent movie lovers club worldwide with 646.000 users + 133.000.000 ratings. Not related to any Media or Corporation.
All Rights Reserved | Movie Soulmates™ is a Registered Trademark