Click here to copy URL

To Each His Cinema

Plugin not supported.
Original title
Chacun son cinémaaka
  • Chacun son cinéma ou Ce petit coup au coeur quand la lumière s'éteint et que le film commence
  • To Each His Own Cinema
Running time
111 min.
France France
Theo Angelopoulos, Olivier Assayas, Bille August, Jane Campion, Joel Coen, Ethan Coen, Youssef Chahine, Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Michael Cimino, Chen Kaige, David Cronenberg, Luc Dardenne, Amos Gitai, Manoel de Oliveira, Atom Egoyan, Raymond Depardon, Alejandro González Iñárritu, Aki Kaurismäki, Hou Hsiao-Hsien, Gus Van Sant, Abbas Kiarostami, Takeshi Kitano, Roman Polanski, Claude Lelouch, Lars von Trier, Andrei Konchalovsky, Nanni Moretti, Tsai Ming-liang, Walter Salles, Raoul Ruiz, Ken Loach, Elia Suleiman, Wim Wenders, Wong Kar-Wai, Zhang YimouSee 31 More
Marc Bradshaw, Mychael Danna, Eleni Karaindrou, Howard Shore
Marc-André Batigne, Greig Fraser, Inti Briones, Kwan Pun-Leung, Jacques Bouquin, Emmanuel Lubezki, Mauro Pinheiro Jr., Andreas Sinanos, Alessandro PesciSee 5 More
Cannes Film Festival, Elzévir Films
Drama. Comedy | Anthology Film
To Each His Cinema is a 2007 film, produced and conceived by Gilles Jacob, celebrating the Cannes Film Festival's 60th anniversary. The film is comprised of a collection of 35 three-minute short films by some of the world's leading directors, each depicting their impression of the cinema.

- Theo Angelopoulos (segment "Trois Minutes")
- Olivier Assayas (segment "Recrudescence")
- Bille August (segment "The Last Dating Show")
- Jane Campion (segment "The Lady Bug")
- Youssef Chahine (segment "47 Ans Après")
- Kaige Chen (segment "Zhanxiou Village")
- Michael Cimino (segment "No Translation Needed")
- Joel & Ethan Coen (segment "World Cinema")
- David Cronenberg (segment "At the Suicide of the Last Jew in the World in the Last Cinema in the World")
- Luc y Jean-Pierre Dardenne (segment "Dans l'Obscurité")
- Manoel de Oliveira (segment "Rencontre Unique")
- Raymond Depardon (segment "Cinéma d'Eté")
- Atom Egoyan (segment "Artaud Double Bill")
- Amos Gitai (segment "Le Dibbouk de Haifa")
- Alejandro González Iñárritu (segment "Anna")
- Hsiao-hsien Hou (segment "The Electric Princess House")
- Aki Kaurismäki (segment "La Fonderie")
- Abbas Kiarostami (segment "Where is my Romeo?")
- Takeshi Kitano (segment "One Fine Day")
- Andrei Konchalovsky (segment "Dans le Noir")
- Claude Lelouch (segment "Cinéma de Boulevard")
- Ken Loach (segment "Happy Ending")
- Nanni Moretti (segment "Diaro di uno Spettatore")
- Roman Polanski (segment "Cinéma Erotique")
- Raoul Ruiz (segment "Le Don")
- Walter Salles (segment "A 8 944 km de Cannes")
- Elia Suleiman (segment "Irtebak")
- Tsai Ming-liang (segment "It's a Dream")
- Gus Van Sant (segment "First Kiss")
- Lars von Trier (segment "Occupations")
- Wim Wenders (segment "War in Peace")
- Wong Kar Wai (segment "I Travelled 9000 km To Give It To You")
- Zhang Yimou (segment "En Regardant le Film")
2007: Cannes Film Festival: Official Selection (Out Of Competition)
Movie Soulmates' ratings
Register so you can access movie recommendations tailored to your movie taste.
Friends' ratings
Register so you can check out ratings by your friends, family members, and like-minded members of the FA community.
Is the synopsis/plot summary missing? Do you want to report a spoiler, error or omission? Please send us a message.
If you are not a registered user please send us an email to

All copyrighted material (movie posters, DVD covers, stills, trailers) and trademarks belong to their respective producers and/or distributors.

For US ratings information please visit:
FAQs | Privacy policy/use conditions | Privacy configuration
© 2002-2022 Filmaffinity - Movieaffinity | Filmaffinity is a movie recommendation site based on the concept of Movie Soulmates.
We are an independent movie lovers club worldwide with 850.000 users + 160.000.000 ratings. Not related to any media or corporation.
All rights reserved | Movie soulmates™ is a registered trademark