Click here to copy URL

52th Academy Awards (1980) - Movies from 1979

Best Director
Best Leading Actress
Best Supporting Actor
Best Supporting Actress
Best Original Screenplay
Best Adapted Screenplay
Best Film Editing
Best Cinematography
Best Music (Score)
Best Song
  • Henry Mancini, Robert Wells (It's Easy to Say) for 10 United States
  • Marvin Hamlisch, Carole Bayer Sager (Through the Eyes of Love) for Ice Castles United States
  • Paul Williams, Kenny Ascher (The Rainbow Connection) for The Muppet Movie United States
  • David Shire, Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman (I'll Never Say Goodbye) for The Promise United States
Best Music, Original Song Score
Best Production Design
Best Costume Design
Best Sound Mixing
  • Robert Knudson, Robert Glass, Don MacDougall, Gene S. Cantamessa for 1941 United States
  • Arthur Piantadosi, Les Fresholtz, Michael Minkler, Al Overton Jr. for The Electric Horseman United States
  • William L. McCaughey, Aaron Rochin, Michael J. Kohut, Jack Solomon for Meteor United States
  • Theodore Soderberg, Douglas O. Williams, Paul Wells, James E. Webb for The Rose United States
Best Visual Effects
  • William A. Fraker, A.D. Flowers, Gregory Jein for 1941 United States
  • Peter Ellenshaw, Art Cruickshank, Eustace Lycett, Danny Lee, Harrison Ellenshaw, Joe Hale for The Black Hole United States
  • Derek Meddings, Paul Wilson, John Evans for Moonraker United Kingdom
  • Douglas Trumbull, John Dykstra, Richard Yuricich, Robert Swarthe, David K. Stewart, Grant McCune for Star Trek: The Motion Picture United States
Best Documentary Feature
FAQs | Privacy policy/use conditions | Privacy configuration
© 2002-2022 Filmaffinity - Movieaffinity | Filmaffinity is a movie recommendation site based on the concept of Movie Soulmates.
We are an independent movie lovers club worldwide with 850.000 users + 160.000.000 ratings. Not related to any media or corporation.
All rights reserved | Movie soulmates™ is a registered trademark